ZPPs take positions in Warangal

first_imgWarangal: All the six Zilla Praja Parishads (ZPPs) – Warangal Urban, Rural, Jangaon, Mahabubabad, Mulugu and Jayashankar Bhupalpally – have been abuzz with the swear-in ceremony of the members in their respective headquarters on Friday. However, the elections to Zilla Parishads held more than a month ago, the newly elected have to wait for more than a month due to the previous bodies’ term was to end on July 4. The indirect elections to six Zilla Praja Parishads (ZPPs) ended on June 8. Also Read – Secunderabad: Major General N Srinivas Rao makes farewell visit to AOC Advertise With Us With the ruling TRS clinching 62 out of the 70 ZPTCs in six districts, all the ZP chairpersons and vice-chairpersons were elected unanimously. The newly sworn-in ZP chairpersons and vice-chairpersons – Warangal Urban: ZP chairman Marepally Sudheer Kumar and vice-chairman Gajjelli Sriramulu Warangal Rural: ZP chairperson Gandra Jyothy and vice-chairman Akula Srinivas Jangaon: ZP chairman Pagala Sampath Reddy and vice-chairperson G Bhagyalaxmi Mahabubabad: ZP chairperson A Bindu and vice-chairman A Venkateshwar Reddy Mulugu: ZP chairman Kusuma Jagadish and vice-chairperson B Naga Jyothy Jayashankar-Bhupalpally: ZP chairperson Jakku Sri Harshini and vice-chairperson Kallepu Shobha.last_img

Have any Question or Comment?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *